← All updates

Goldberg Lindsay & Co. LLC / Lindsay Goldberg

Lindsay Goldberg invests in Range Electric Supply

July 2, 2026 primary Manager profile

Summary: Lindsay Goldberg announced that it completed an investment in Range Electric Supply, a founder-led distributor of electrical products serving commercial and industrial end markets. The manager-hosted announcement says the investment was made with Range's founder and CEO and other members of management, and that financial terms were not disclosed.

Why it matters: The update may matter to due-diligence readers as a source-attributed private-equity ownership and platform-monitoring signal for Lindsay Goldberg, while leaving transaction economics, ownership percentage, operating quality, performance, and investment merit outside the source-supported record.

9AT filing context: Public ADV/profile context maps Goldberg Lindsay & Co. LLC / Lindsay Goldberg to CRD 141029, SEC file 801-67008, and about $11.9B in ADV-reported regulatory assets under management. Use this only as adviser identity background; no 13F or Form 5500 context is included because those filings do not explain this private-company investment announcement.

Summary

Lindsay Goldberg announced on July 2, 2026 that it completed an investment in Range Electric Supply. The Lindsay Goldberg-hosted announcement describes Range as a founder-led distributor of electrical products serving commercial and industrial end markets.

The source says the investment was made in partnership with Range’s founder and Chief Executive Officer and other members of the Range management team. It also says financial terms were not disclosed, so this draft does not infer valuation, ownership percentage, financing structure, fund vehicle, return expectations, or investment merit.

Why it matters

For due-diligence readers, the useful signal is a new source-attributed Lindsay Goldberg private-equity investment in an electrical-products distribution platform. The item can help readers monitor manager activity, sector exposure, portfolio-company additions, and follow-on disclosures around a founder-led distribution business.

The signal is deliberately bounded. The manager announcement supports the event, named parties, broad company description, management-partnership framing, and undisclosed-terms statement; it should not be read as independent validation of company quality, customer outcomes, growth prospects, transaction economics, or portfolio performance.

Source notes

9AT filing context

Public ADV/profile context maps Goldberg Lindsay & Co. LLC / Lindsay Goldberg to CRD 141029, SEC file 801-67008, and about $11.9 billion in ADV-reported regulatory assets under management. That context is useful only for adviser identity and platform background.

No 13F or Form 5500 context is included for this item. Public-equity holdings and employee-benefit-plan filings do not explain the private-company transaction, and filing context should not be used to validate transaction economics, sector claims, operating quality, manager skill, performance, or investment merit.

What to watch

Watch for later Lindsay Goldberg or Range Electric Supply disclosures that clarify closing mechanics, ownership structure, governance, financing, the specific investment vehicle, management roles, add-on acquisition activity, or operating updates.

Future coverage should continue to separate source-party transaction facts from filing-derived identity background and should avoid drawing conclusions about valuation, suitability, performance, or customer outcomes without fresh public support.

Source links