← All updates

StepStone Group LP / StepStone Group L.P.

System One announces investment partnership with Oaktree and StepStone

September 1, 2026 press release Manager profile

Summary: System One announced a strategic investment partnership with funds managed by Oaktree Capital Management, L.P. and StepStone Group L.P. The PRNewswire release says financial terms were not disclosed and frames System One as a provider of technical outsourced services and workforce solutions.

Why it matters: The update may matter to due-diligence readers as a source-attributed signal of StepStone co-investment or platform activity in technical outsourced services and critical-infrastructure workforce solutions, while it should not be used to infer a specific StepStone fund, ownership percentage, control role, transaction economics, operating quality, performance, or investment merit.

9AT filing context: Public adviser-profile records identify StepStone Group LP as an SEC-registered adviser profile with CRD 143635 / SEC file 801-68079 and CIK 1502287. Use this only for StepStone platform identity scoping; no 13F or Form 5500 context is central to the System One investment item.

Summary

System One announced a strategic investment partnership with funds managed by Oaktree Capital Management, L.P. and StepStone Group L.P. The PRNewswire release says financial terms were not disclosed.

This draft treats the System One / PRNewswire release as the controlling source. The funds-managed-by language, co-sponsor names, no-disclosed-financial-terms language, System One business descriptions, and critical-infrastructure workforce framing should remain attributed to the release unless later independent sources confirm them.

Why it matters

For due-diligence readers, the useful signal is that StepStone Group is publicly named alongside Oaktree in a transaction involving technical outsourced services and workforce solutions. The item can help readers track StepStone platform activity where private-market capital intersects with engineering, energy, infrastructure, life-sciences, legal, government, and commercial staffing or services demand.

The signal is bounded. The source does not disclose financial terms, ownership percentage, control rights, a specific StepStone fund, valuation, operating metrics, customer outcomes, performance, or investment merit. It should not be read as investment advice or as a 9AT endorsement of StepStone, Oaktree, System One, or any fund vehicle.

Source notes

9AT filing context

Public adviser-profile records identify StepStone Group LP as an SEC-registered adviser profile with CRD 143635 / SEC file 801-68079 and CIK 1502287. That context can support identity scoping between the public StepStone Group L.P. announcement language and the StepStone manager lane.

The filing context is intentionally narrow. It should not be used to validate the System One investment, infer a specific StepStone fund, imply ownership percentage or control, establish transaction economics, validate operating claims, or support conclusions about performance or future outcomes.

No 13F or Form 5500 context is recommended. Public-equity holdings and employee-benefit plan records do not explain this private strategic investment partnership.

What to watch

Watch for future System One, StepStone, Oaktree, regulatory, or transaction-party disclosures that clarify the final capital structure, ownership roles, governance rights, management changes, operating plans, or independently sourceable terms.

Future coverage should keep technical-services, workforce, infrastructure, ownership, control, valuation, and performance claims tied to fresh public sources rather than inferring them from the release, StepStone’s website, or adviser-profile context.

Source links